Monday, 16 December 2013


Airplane engines may be classified as driven by propeller, Jet, Turbojet, and Rocket. Most engines originally were of the internal-combustion, piston-operated type, which may be air-or liquidcooled. 


During and after world war II, duct-type and gas-turbine engines became increasingly important, and since then jet


propulsion has became the main form of power in most commercial and military aircraft. The landing gear is the understructure that supports the weight of the craft when on


 the ground or on the water and that reduces the shock on landing. there are five common types-the Wheel, Float, Skid, and Ski types.

filed under: , , ,


Post a Comment

Heaven Of Professional Bloggers:JOIN HERE

Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...
Copyright © 2013 Technodhuniah:Information Technology|Powered by Blogger